Privacy   Leave a comment

I’ve always been a very private person.  I don’t share a lot of information with people, and the information I do share I share very selectively.  So the idea of any company selling my information to the highest bidder, or giving it freely to some third party is absolutely appalling to me.  For a long time I wasn’t sure what to do about it.  However, I’ve decided that I’m no longer going to give my business to any company who I know is giving my personal information to other entities, especially when they can’t even be bothered to tell me who those entities are.  Facebook is going to be the hardest to leave because of the number of friends I have there.  I hope that I don’t lose touch with any of my Facebook friends, but it’s a risk I believe I have to take.

Posted May 28, 2012 by darthphilburt in Rants

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

