In Memory of Dennis Ritchie   1 comment

The accomplishments of Steve Jobs vs. those of Dennis Ritchie

I was saddened to learn tonight to learn tonight of the death of Dennis Ritchie – especially since he died last October and I’m just now hearing of it.  It seems unjust that someone who contributed so much was never given the recognition he deserved.  As a Linux user (Linux is based on UNIX) and Computer Science major I owe so much to this man, I hope someday I get to express my gratitude to him for all he has done.

Posted August 10, 2012 by darthphilburt in Rants

Tagged with , , , ,

One response to “In Memory of Dennis Ritchie

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on My.grind.on.IT and commented:
    R.I.P Dennis Richtie we’ll miss you forever…

Leave a Reply

