Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood   1 comment

Mist rogers and the TrolleyMister Rogers’ Neighborhood was my favorite show when I was a preschooler.  I loved the Neighborhood of Make-Believe, the Neighborhood Trolley, and Picture Picture.  I also remember thinking it would be fun to have a stop light in my house.  But more than anything else I liked Mister Rogers himself.  He was a gentle man who spoke simply and directly to kids about all kinds of subjects, not shying away from the tough ones.  After my dad died Mister Rogers became one of the biggest male role models in my life, after my grandfathers.  He was a great man in his own quiet way, and the world is a poorer place without him.

Posted August 22, 2012 by darthphilburt in Nostalgia

Tagged with , , , ,

One response to “Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Used to watch that show all the time

Leave a Reply

