Uncle $crooge Adventures   1 comment

Cover of Uncle $crooge Adventures #16Walt Disney’s Uncle $crooge Adventures was one of the first of many comics I collected.  Fred Meyer had several comics in a rack near the magazine stand, and when I went with my mom to Fred Meyer I’d go to the comic book book display and find something to read, usually buying it if I liked it.  It seems as though most of the comics I read in those early days were Disney Comics, but Uncle $crooge was my favorite: it had a lot of the same stories as DuckTales, my favorite Disney cartoon series, which had a lot of the same characters.

One response to “Uncle $crooge Adventures

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: DuckTales « Phil Edwards

Leave a Reply

